they had fried chicken wings at the cafe today!   Leave a comment

I love those! It’s been awhile since I’ve had them because the cafe used to have them everyday, but now it’s only a few times a week. And since I don’t go to the cafe everyday, I never know when they’re going to have the chicken, so lucky!

Alright so for the past few days I’ve been down because I was worried about my grades. My cummulative GPA had a chance of going below a 3.0, which would have been very, very, VERY bad. But it’s ok because it’s a 3.1. That isn’t great, I don’t like it, but I’m content with it for now. I have to get it up. ALL A’s next semester man! Has to!!!!! So for now…no more school stuff!!!! YAYY!!!!!

Just went back to work full time, no biggie.

Church…well…church…hahaha yay……………………….

Ok so…our youth group has a council for our church, then a council for the region, then a national council. Apparently the national council is coming out with this new rule that will make the DT (the level I’m in right now) obsolete, and bring in another level instead. The level they want to bring in are the HS, technically, the rule in the past was that once a NS reached the age of 18, they could either choose to lead the kids directly by becoming a DT (leader trainee) and then going on to becoming a HT, OR they could choose to stay in the youth group but not be so involved and so become HS. The new rule, however, is changing all of that. They’re changing the age of the NS to 13-15, and making HS 14-17, so that their activities can be monitored by the HT. Also, they’re taking away the DT level and so…idk where it goes from here because it’s uber confusing.

But so, there’s a training at the end of this month that’s hosted by our region which I guess I “have” to go to, but I’m not. I can’t, Imma be in California. So I asked C.Mai, who is, I know for sure, in the regional council and I’m pretty sure is in the national council too, what is going to happen to the kids like me who are DT currently and won’t be able to go to HT training before the new rule comes out. She goes “Stay home.” As in…don’t bother coming. As in…don’t come. And I was like…….

Ok! Sounds good to me. I guess the thing with C.Mai is she’s always on a power trip. Always telling people what to do, commanding people when her power is just that she’s older and she’s been in TN longer. So people “respect” her because she has the “experience” card but, otherwise nothing. She doesn’t really participate in TN weekly, she’s just in charge of the choir. Anyway, A.Phong, who’s actually the leader of our TN group, said that the new rule will be announced at this training at the end of May, but if “we” as in our doan, don’t like it then we don’t have to enforce it. I actually think it’s a stupid rule. Why would you allow a bunch of kids straight out of NS, or HS, or whatever it is, to immediately go to training and become HT right away? They have to basic training whatsoever. Heck…I’ve been a leader-in-training for half a year and I know nothing! Just this week A.Phat asked me to hold the flag because there were only three HT there at the beginning of the TN meeting, including me and him, and I was like…how do I do that? And A.Nguyen goes, this is what you learn at the training, and I’m like…yea? screw you. This basic stuff is what you should have taught us before.

Anyway, whatever. I told Mother and Mother told me that she’ll pay me $200 to quit TN. She said she doesn’t like that the HT boss me around and make me do all the work they don’t wanna do. That woulda been OK, until she said that I should join TSC, and I was like….No. I dislike their organization with a passion. They’re OK by themselves, as individuals, but together they’re a bitch so hell no. And she was like, well they’re so much more closer than the HTs in TN, and I’m like, they’re so close with each other because they go on beach trips together, and road trips and cruises together. I can’t go to any of those so I even if I join their thing, I won’t be close with them. And she goes, O, then join after college. And I’m like…yea…No.

So I had an inkling of a desire to quit…but then just this week C.KP asked if I could be her second for AN starting this fall. As in she’ll come up with the program and she’ll be the level leader, but I’ll “run” it. I guess…I said yea. Haha…but I did tell her that I’m not going to the training so I’ll either still be DT or a no cap. And she said she doesn’t care what cap I’m in as long as I’m devoted. And I was like, OK. But she said she has to talk to our council about it first and…heh…you know there’ll be trouble there. They always have trouble with everything.

I guess I should be happy that she thought I was up for the job, but then again I can’t help but think that it’s because no one else will/can do it. I mean…the other HTs in the AN level include her brother…and her other brother’s girlfriend so…IDK…anyway. Whatever I like C.KP so, I’ll think of it as the former.

Hermmmm…the dance group has been going fine. No real big news I guess. Although…for this Father’s Day thing, Thuy had wanted to do a pop/hip hop song, and I liked the song, I wanna do it too. But I wanna do it for something else, not Father’s Day. That and we had just finished with a pop song so it seemed like it’d been forever since we’d done a traditional. Tina and Hanna also wanted to do traditional and so, I talked to Thuy about it and she said it was fine. I didn’t mention Tina and Hanna….so if Thuy’s actually mad and was just saying that it was fine, lolz, then whatever she can just be mad at me. Hermmmmmmmm……………I hope she doesn’t still read my blog. O well, people’ll prolly get tired by this point anyway and not notice.

What else what else…Hm…there was other stuff but it requires an accompinement(SP!) of pictures…so for now I’ll just post some random pics because I’m bored.

GAHHHHHHHHH So many pictures! Have to end this post soon since I just got another thing to do at work so…here goes!

Photobucket
Photobucket

pretty key chains that Sara made for us! same with the pooh in the other post.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

mother’s day cards. the quality and creativity of my cards has really gone down. i need that cricutexpressions machine now!!!

Photobucket

mother’s mother’s day present. i made that “bow.”

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

it’s a digital voice recorder! yay!

Photobucket

another mother’s day card. : (

Photobucket

a strawberry smoothie mother made.

Photobucket
Photobucket

first thing i ever bought from shilla bakery…and it was gooooooooooooooooood!!!

Photobucket
Photobucket

candy from lilthingimajigs.

Photobucket

i ordered stuff from sephora.com. the scissors didn’t come with the package, lolz.

Photobucket
Photobucket

eyeshadows, lip stuff, cheek stuff.

Photobucket

ud eyeshadow primer! yay!!! i’ve only used it with dark eyeshadow once, the result was pretty good. and currently i’ve only been using it with really light pinks, so i can’t really tell the effect. but i bought one for tina and she’s been using it and i think she likes it so yay.

Photobucket
Photobucket

i made that. the “pins” was sewed on. not written with marker!

Photobucket
Photobucket

teeheeheee.

OK so gotta go, gots work to do. More later maybe. : )

O yea, I’m not going to reread this for mistakes. Too lazy, and if I reread the stuff about the youth group, I’ll probably just get pissed so, whatever.

Chya ne!!!

Posted May 18, 2009 by .unpaused. in Cards, Life, Picture-ed

Leave a Reply

