i wrote this for my prettiest friend   3 comments

but while trying not to prove that i care
i was trying not to make all my moves in one motion and scare her away
she can’t see she’s making me crazy now
i don’t believe she knows she’s amazing how
she has me holding my breath
so i’ll never guess that i’m an un such unsuitable, suited for her
– prettiest friend [jason mraz]

I’ve been listening to Jason Mraz a lot lately. I recently started talking to an old friend again and she got me into him. I don’t think I’d listen to Jason Mraz while doing something like…driving…but I would definitely listen to him as I’m getting ready for bed and waiting for sleep to take over. His songs are nice and tame, soothes me to sleep.

Ok so the other weekend I went and bought almost $300 worth of scrapbooking/card making stuff. Lookie what I did!!!

MUAHAHAHA!!!!

Photobucket

All of the little stuff.

Photobucket

Two scrapbooks and a buncha cardstock. I got nice paper this time.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Some buttons and flowers. : ) Pretty.

Photobucket

Adhesives! I don’t like the glue-stick-like thingy. I loveee the green tape runner but I’ve already run out cuz I used it to make TN stuff. : (

Photobucket

I love ColorBox! The ink is hard to clean off the stamps though so I might have to buy some stamp cleaner…which I need anyway.

Photobucket

Brads! Heehee.

Photobucket

Some more stamps.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

TONNNNNNS of cardstock!! Love ittt!!!

Photobucket

Two new scrapbooks. : ) I was thinking about making the back one as a bday present for my mother, but that’s this Friday and, I’m not sure if I’ll have time so, Idk, fingers crossed!

Photobucket

Materials for my first card. : )

Photobucket

Materials for my next four cards!

Here are the cards! I’m not gonna say which I sent to whom, because Reed might check and then he’ll know. Lolz. And I was going to post the cards with their envelopes but then you can see some of the address parts in each pic so I’m gonna save those too. : )

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I rather liked this one. It was the first I made after I bought all that new material so, it was good. At first I smudged the pumpkins on purpose because I thought it added a little extra flavor but then it just looked weird. O well!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I liked this one too. I ended up smudging the letters a bit before I sent it though.

Photobucket
Photobucket

This one was waayyyyyyyyyyy simple.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I loved this one! Love the lettering, the stamp, everything. I wasn’t used to the glue pen yet so it kind of shows on the lettering but, it’s OK.

Photobucket
Photobucket

This one was cute I thought but I smudged it a LOT!

I really like ColorBox ink but the black in smudged a lottt on the paper. That’s probably because the paper was textured though.

So I loved making the cards. I want some new Cricut cartridges though. I needa start making Xmas cards.

Once the semester is over, I’m thinking of starting up this card making business for real. Wanna buy some cards? Made with love and care ; )!

Chyaa neee!

Posted October 21, 2009 by .unpaused. in Cards, Life

3 responses to “i wrote this for my prettiest friend

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. FREAK WOMAN. make your own company and do my wedding cards! LOL

  2. Love all of your cards! I will definitely be a loyal customer.😀

    Dolores

Leave a Reply

