last night i took a walk in the snow   Leave a comment

couples holding hands places to go
seems like everyone but me is in love
santa can you hear me?
– my only wish this year.

Wow has it been a long butt time or what??

Well, let’s start with a recap of how my business trip went.

I went through the metro and waited for Beth, my coworker, at one of the stops near her house. She ended up being an hour or so late. : ( Once she finally got there, we packed in my stuff and started on our way. So…turns out…she decided this year to take Route 50, which of course, runs by my house. Which made my going on the metro up to her house and her coming to pick me up there completely unnecessary but, whatever. Lots of unnecessary things happen with Beth.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Driving Driving Driving….

Once we crossed the bridge and got to Maryland, we stopped by this place called Cracker Barrel. It was SOOOOOO cool!!!! I lovedddd that store. It’s like stepping back in time to a country store in the old days, there was Christmas trees and displays everywhere! And then attached to the store was a restaurant so we went in there for breakfast. We ended up sitting right next to the fire, so warm!!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
The awesome displays! There was so much more in there. I wish I’d gotten something. : (

Photobucket
FIREEEE!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
My breakfast. I really, really liked the toast. Everything else was OK. Lolz.

Photobucket
Cool antique lamp.

Beth talks….a lot….and it was funny trying to take pictures and pretend that I was listening to her at the same time.

Photobucket
Beth and mine’s hotel room! So comfyyy.

Photobucket
A cup of hot chocolate to prepare for the first work day.

Ok so the first day we didn’t do anything. We just set up our stuff and then went to the opening ceremony.

Photobucket
Staircase at the Tidewater Inn. We hadta check in.

Photobucket
Random bear looming over Beth and Jerome’s heads while they were eating lunch. Haha.

Photobucket
A random view from the window in the pub we were sitting in.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Opening ceremony…I don’t remember who all these people are. : )
Photobucket
Photobucket
JEROME! He’s so cool, I love it! He actually, while he was giving his speech, asked us (me Beth Auntie and Helen) to stand and people clapped for us. I was like…COOL! Lolz.
Photobucket
Robert! The Federal Duck Stamp Artist winner. I like him and his wife. They were nicee.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Some random people. : )

The opening ceremony took place at a small theater.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Some pictures in the lobby.
Photobucket
Hangin out after the ceremony.
Photobucket
Too bad we weren’t in town for this. They look cute. Specially that guy on the left. Haha. I was bored, obviously.

Photobucket
I love this shot for some reason. Just a random street shot as we were leaving the theater.

So that night Richard and his wife took us to Scossa’s for dinner. We ended up coming there really early because we didn’t wanna hang out at the After-Opening-Ceremony-Party anymore. Lolz.

HANGING OUT AT THE BAR!!!!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
The back room! I took a shot of this because the hallway looked cool. We ended up eating in the back room. : )
Photobucket
Auntie and Helen : )

Alright time for the food!

Photobucket
Yummyyyy. I think it was calamari. : )
Photobucket
Photobucket
I did NOT like the salad. WAYYYY too bitter!
Photobucket
My entree! It’s been so long I can’t remember the exact name….but it’s something about roast duck. It was really good.
Photobucket
My desert. Coffee…what’s that Italian dessert thing…Whatever. It was really really good. Lolz.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Scossa’ chef and the Federal Duck Stamp Artist. : )

OK! So here’s some snaps of one of our work days:

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Our displays. We got a lot of room this year.
Photobucket
Duck Stamp pins!!
Photobucket
This was the cutest baby. Ever.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Workin Hard.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Hardly working.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Pooh watching T.V.!!!!

Some more pics from one of the working days:

Photobucket
Pooh went back to bed as I was leaving for work.

Photobucket
Robert and Bernice’s gorilla. : )

Photobucket
Robert leaving his mark.
Photobucket
The gorilla checkin it out. I forgot the gorilla’s name…
Photobucket
Robert and Josh’s marks!

We went out to eat on Saturday night…went to some pub I think. Man the place was louddddd….

Photobucket
Did not care for the salad. At all.
Photobucket
Photobucket
The steak and crabcake was deeeeeelish!

Ok, so…overall the trip was rather enjoyable. It wasn’t, however, as fun as the other years. This year, Pat didn’t come with us. And I don’t care what anyone says, I love Pat! I like both Auntie and Pat just the same and this year’s trip wasn’t the same without Pat. Well, she’s back from doing her jury duty so, at least she’s around now. Lolz.

So yea, I didn’t get to go into town almost at all. I mean, Laurie and everyone told me I could go out whenever, but I didn’t wanna walk through town by myself. The other years I would go into town with Pat because we’d go to lunch, or…the first year, David came by and I went into town with him, it was fun. I didn’t see any of the town this trip except for when we walked around for dinner. Granted, it’s the same town every year, but still, I like the old, rustic town look and it would’ve been nice to see it more.

Ok, so here’s something that really ticked me off this trip. So on Saturday….or….I’m not sure what day….we did some stuff that I took pictures of. Nothing naughty, haha! But then we all decided that it was inappropriate so they told me to delete the pictures, at first I didn’t. But then I did because, well they told me to and Auntie is my boss and Helen is also my boss, even if she’s just here on training. Point is, I deleted the pictures. That night…or it might’ve been the next night, Beth asks to see my camera, and I, innocently, thought that she just wanted to see it, just because. I thought maybe she wanted to see all the pictures I’d taken so I nonchalantly mentioned that I’d uploaded all the other pictures so the only stuff I have on there are the things from “today.” So she goes, Oh ok, and she’s looking through the pics. And I’m like….Ok. I didn’t think anything of it, until finally she was done looking and I was like, “Did you wanna see the other pics too?” And she goes “No, I just wanted to make sure you deleted those photos.” And at the time I didn’t really get how insulting it was so I was like “O I deleted those,” because I did. Later though, I realized…WTF? She wanted to look through my camera to make sure I deleted the pictures? Who the hell was she, my mother? My boss? NOT EVEN! She’s my COWORKER! She might be way older than me and I might be a student, but I’m not her employee. I’m PAT’s employee. Auntie, Pat, and everyone higher than Pat are my bosses. Beth is not my boss. I do stuff for her because it’s part of my job and because I’m nice. I could just say that I’m working for the grants people and not help Beth at all! And! How dare she question my honesty! When they told me to delete the pics the first time, I told them I deleted them, which I did. I didn’t want to because I thought they were funny, but I did. And then Beth, thinking she’s the boss of me, comes and has the audacity to check my camera to make sure I did it. Have you ever heard of ANY COWORKERS doing that…EVER? I’m not one of her sons, she ain’t my mother! Anyway, at the time I didn’t really get it so just brushed it off, but the next morning I was like…Wtf…..

Ok so anyway….Lolz….That was just about the only really upsetting thing I went through with Beth. The whole weekend I just did my job and everything went smooth. It wasn’t the best of my trips but it was enjoyable and really, really relaxing. Went to bed early, woke up late. : )

Wow can’t believe I actually am done with recapping the trip. Lolz. More updates later. Load off my mind for some reason. Who even reads this blog anymore? Everyone, you know, everyone, as in the 3 people who actually read this, probably think I died or something. Lolz.

Chya ne!

Posted December 9, 2009 by .unpaused. in Life, Picture-ed

Leave a Reply

