đã muộn rồi hởi em   2 comments

thì người có khóc chi thêm đau lòng
tình yêu đó giờ là vết thương
trong lòng anh
– vết thương tình yêu

Last night I felt tired enough to nap around for a bit, but ended up staying up ’till 2AM doing random shizz. Today I realized…I’m sick…runny nose, scratchy throat, the whole shebang, couldn’t take sitting up anymore, and too weak to pull myself onto my bed so napped on the floor for an hour, then used whatever strength I got from that to pull down one of my blankets and continued napping on the floor…and then after that finally managed to drag myself onto my bed and sleep some more….Sneezed and sniffed myself through dinner and washing the dishes for dinner….And now staying up ’till probably 3AM editing someone’s essay and updating my blog. Geezuz Chryst where are my priorities, REALLY now!?

So our region has been on a Winter Weather watch since last Thursday. Blizzard or something. Mother and I went to do our taxes on Friday morning, and we managed to get ourselves in before they closed. They closed early because of the snow. After taxes I ended up driving her to a few grocery stores to stock up, I only went in with her to the first store because we were getting a lot…MAN that place was packed! I’d never been there, but they had this awesome ass seafood area…I really wanted to eat all those fishies….Can you tell I am no vegetarian?

Photobucket
Some ốc Mother got for us. It’s been awhile! These things are yummy.

Photobucket
Look at all that snow!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Snow shovelin’. The snow froze my hair. Seriously.

Mother tried to get us to drive to church a few times. We drove to church on Friday night and it was terrible. There was only a few inches on the ground but Mother’s car was just not having it. I had to coax that thing all the way to church, then when we got to church we were given mixed information about the mass, so Mother decided to go home, so I drove home. What a waste of a drive. Then on Sunday evening Mother had us go to 5PM mass, she’d gone there first because she was at a wake and just went straight to church, but Brother and I had to drive ourselves. The car got stuck 5/6 times. Poor Brother had to keep pushing the car, and then running after it for whole streets at a time because if I stopped we wouldn’t’ve gotten started again. Poor boy probably ran half the way to church. It’s surprising the things people (strangers) will do, or not do. The first time we got stuck, this random guy  kinda just showed up and helped dig the car out. And this random car stopped to help us too. Turns out the guy was shoveling out his walk a few houses down. And the car, Idk where it was headed. The second time I stopped, this lady in a van blocked me from reversing all the way out and going a different way. I couldn’t go forward, so the lady sat in her car and yelled out the window for me to try reversing. I had been reversing, so what she was telling me was kind of pointless, and then she wouldn’t back up out of the street so I could leave, she just sat her car there. And, there were like…these three big guys holding shovels just standing at the side of the road watching me. Like literally….just standing there watching. Brother and I dug the car out enough to manage to make it move forward. As we drive down the road, some idiot walking on the side of the road yells at me and tells me that if I step on the gas like that the car’s not going to go anywhere. Well excuse me, I’m the one driving the car, I know how much I’m stepping on the gas, who the hell are you to tell me how hard my foot is pushing down on the gas? We get to the end of the road and the car gets stuck again. This time, this man walking his dog just makes the dog sit on the sidewalk and comes to help Brother push, and when I looked back I realized some other man had helped too. And then we go down that road, and in an attempt to avoid some kids, I veered and the car got stuck again! So the family of those kids comes out and tries to help. Then this Viet family who was also on their way to church comes out of their car to help too. Turns out they knew Brother. Lolz. The dad didn’t think I understood Vietnamese, cuz I stayed silent. Haha! Anyway, at one point they were pushing and telling me what to do and the grandma or something of those kids I’d avoided earlier went “You’re doing great!” as encouragement, and that made me feel awesome. Lolz. Cuz everyone else mostly just told me I was pushing too hard on the gas or something. And it was funny because when they finally got the car moving they were all like “YAY don’t stop, keep going!” But I stopped and it got stuck again….Haha! So then they unstuck me one last time and I basically just drove the whole rest of the way without stopping. A 5 minute drive to church took us 40 freakin minutes.

But…it was OK. Haha, because even though I met with the rude and unhelpful, mostly everyone else was nice and kind. And, when I got to mass I saw him. Lolz. You know, I have a lot of “hims.” In a few months if I reread this, I’ll probably have to think long and hard about which “him” I was talking about. But still. It was nice. Lolz!

Anyway, so aside from those horrid attempts to drive to church, we mainly just stayed in and ate good food. First time in a long time, I’d have to say.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Cá Chiên — YUMMM!!!

Omg I can’t even remember the last time I ate some cá chiên — It was good. Lolz.

We also had some steak. That was yummy. Then on a day when Mother had to work, Brother and I made lunch.

Photobucket
Thịt bò lúc lắc
Photobucket
Brother’s side dish. He didn’t want mine cuz mine had Mayo. Lolz.
Photobucket
My side dish! Was just some shrimp with Mayo on Toast.

I remember Pops used to make that dish for us a few times. One day when I was driving by the cemetery…I think it was then…?…I had a random craving for the dish…but of course I had no idea how to make it, so I just went home and threw a bunch of stuff together. It tasted relatively Ok. Lolz.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Two new cards I made recently.

I’m in the process of making some cards for Reed. I’ve been seriously thinking about selling my Cricut and shizz. I mean…I like it and all, I really do, but I’ve been holding out on making cards to sell because the Cricut’s company has strict policies on selling goods that were made using their machines and stuff. Actually, I found out all the stamp companies also have similar policies. Blah! Ah well, I guess even if I don’t sell my cards online, I can always sell to people I know…and it can make up for its price in the number of cards I don’t have to buy in the future? Maybe? Yea. I’m trying to convince myself.

Thing is, I really want to buy a DSLR. In enough time before I leave for Japan so that I can figure out how it works and shizz (and have time to test it and return it and get a new one if the one I choose doesn’t work out), and selling my Cricut would help in funds towards the DSLR. Idk though. We’ll see I guess.

So, we had a big snow storm a few weeks ago too, and when it started, I was at church for dance practice. At some point I and Tina ventured out and drove to the local Safeway for….

Photobucket
Photobucket
HAPPY SNOW DAY CAKE!

Haha, the guy at the grocery store bakery gave Tina and I a quick “what the?” look but did what we asked. Lolz! Took the cake back to church and everyone got a big slice of sugary goodness. : ) And some hot chocolate too.

The very first big snow of the year, I was stuck at home and Brother was stuck at some person’s house (and Reed was in Australia and Dolores was a 25 minute car ride away) and so I didn’t go out to play. But the one from a few weeks ago, we ended up going outside to play! A LOT!

Photobucket
Photobucket
—Heehee—-

I got those earmuffs when the youth group was stuffing presents for the church kids. They are surprisingly warm.

Photobucket
Brother and his friend Chris…doing something.
Photobucket
Brother taking a picture of his awesomely tiny “snowman.”
Photobucket
Brother is dumb. Dumping snow on himself. He was trying to throw it at Chris. Idjits, I swear…

So on Saturday during the big snow, while Brother Mother and I were shoveling snow we heard a big BOOM! And when we went inside we realized that the power was out in half the rooms in our apartment. So Brother’s room and my room had power, but all the other rooms didn’t. So no internet and no cable. Brother and I ended up spending a lot of time playing Left for Dead 2. It was fun : )

I just realized that my post is like way late. Haha! I had meant to post some pictures in the last, last post, but didn’t have the time or patience, so enough rambling, picture time!

These are from way back!

Photobucket
Henry! Drove us back from the training class thingy we had to go to in Maryland. I drove there, but he drove back cuz he actually knew the way to places. Lolz.
Photobucket
The girls! Minus me of course.
Photobucket
Stopped by a buffet for lunch and the sushi guy made this for Catherine.
Photobucket
After the buffet, stopped by Shilla Bakery for some…Idk what this is called. But it was good!
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Look at all the cakes and pastries!
Photobucket
Gahh bear cake!!!
Photobucket
ALL the girls after the buffet. Henry was like “Seriously…you want to take a picture…seriously?” But not in that many words.

Next….

Brother’s National Honors Society Induction Ceremony.

Photobucket
Yay!
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Went out for some late dinner afterwards. That’s how I congratulate him. With food and stuffs.
Photobucket
Idjit piggin out.

I missed all the good pictures of Brother walking on stage to receive his paper…thingy…Lord knows that if I had a DSLR, that wouldn’t’ve happened! GAH!

—end—

So…I had something else to rant about. But I think I’ll do it tomorrow. That person I want to rant about is coming over tomorrow. FML. So maybe I’ll just do it then. Lolz. We’ll see.

Anyway, I felt that it was about time for a post! So, I did end up deactivating my Facebook. The only thing I miss is playing Cafeworld. My poor cafe!

My face feels terribly dry and acne filled. Gross! What a way to end a blog post, haha! I was meaning to moisturize it tonight before bed but…it’s already 3:25AM and I no longer feel like it. I’ve really been letting go of taking care of my skin for the past few weeks. I’m not one to obsess about it, obviously, having not taken care of it for weeks, but I don’t want all my previous efforts to look decent to go to naught. So tomorrow I will try and get back into caring a little bit about the way I look. The other, other, other day I did some dance tutorials and I looked like shit. Haha! No more! Maybe.

Chya!

Posted February 11, 2010 by .unpaused. in Cards, Food, Life, Picture-ed

2 responses to “đã muộn rồi hởi em

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That snow looks so cold but I’m sure all that lovely food warmed you up quickly

Leave a Reply

