as twisted as it seems, i only feel love when it’s in my dreams   Leave a comment

so let in the morning light, and let the darkness fade away
– black roses red

What a nice rainy day it is today. I love the rain. Melted all the snow. Talk about a lot of run-off! Poor lakes gonna have some intense eutrophication for a little while.

WHOA! Double-you-tee-eff IB Environmental Systems. Chillax.

For some reason, recently whenever I think about children, I always imagine them looking really evil and scary. Like, their face is twisted and wrinkled like the girl from The Exorcist, and their eyes are black and void. Is this just a reflection of my fear of children? Well…kind of duh. What a dumb question. But still, it’s kind of freaky. Because I’d imagine myself having a kid, a little girl, and she’d be sweet in every way except that she’d look like the baby devil incarnate, which kind of ruins the sweet little girl image so I’d be struggling to keep my imagination nice and not let it turn evil and such. And it’s hard! So I’d just stop thinking about it all together, but then subconciously I’d imagine the little girl like, standing right next to me or something. OMG I’m doing it again. Creepy!! There’s just somethin about kids….

“For most of us, dreams come true only after they do not matter, Only in childhood do we ever have the chance of making dreams come true when they mean everything. And when childhood dies, its corpses are called adults and they enter society, one of the politer names of hell. That is why we dread children, even if we love them, they show us the state of our decay.” – Edna St. Vincent Millay

Conversations between Dolores and I:

me: I KNOW!
Promise you’ll take notice if I don’t rant through blog/email/chat on Monday?
Dolores: I will!!!!
I will send legions
me: Excellent!
Dolores: And tons of army folk
me: To rescue Nhu-Y!

Woot woot rescue Nhu-YYYYYYYYYYYYYY. : )

Wow…I didn’t think I’d ever hear anything like this but….I was just helping my co-worker with something and she kept me longer than I thought she would because she wanted to put in a “footnote” kinda , but it just wasn’t looking good on the presentation so she thought that maybe she should just not put it on the slide but just try to remember it, but then she goes “But then I’d forget because I’m too nervous.” And then she looks up at me and goes “I don’t speak as well as you!” And I kind of just laugh but in my mind I’m going….”What…? Are you freakin serious?”

ME? Speak well? O Lordy what has the world come to?

This is what I get for loungin around all day and messing with my blog and email instead of finding some real work to do….

Need to reformat the presentation and crazz. Blah.

Yay for random blog posts!

Posted March 12, 2010 by .unpaused. in Life, Quickie

Leave a Reply

