i close my eyes   Leave a comment

and i smile
knowing that everything is alright
to the core
so close that door
is this happening?
– 18th floor balcony

So last Thursday work threw me a going away party. It was nice. I love and am so thankful for my co-workers.

P1010499
P1010502
P1010518
The Cake…that was deeeeelish! That it took 4 lawyers to get. Yay for cake!
P1010501
Half the crowd. The other half was hiding on the other side.

It was sweet. I gave a mini little thank you speech that Andrea said was great so yay!

Now…on to the presents! : )

DSC_0064_2
DSC_0065_2
Invite/flyer to the party.
DSC_0066_2
A haiku for Nhu-Y!?! : )
DSC_0067_2
Because they know me so well…a Pooh card!

DSC_0069_2
DSC_0068_2
DSC_0070_2
Luggage and bags from my bosses. Those two tote bags together cost about as much as my luggage. Gah!

DSC_0073_2
I’m to pin a pin on each of my shirts so that if I get lost, whoever finds me well know to return me to the USFWS-Duck Stamp Office. HAAA! Love them..
DSC_0072_2
DSC_0074_2
Adapter! YES!
DSC_0075_2
Omg I can’t wait to start using these. Lolz!
DSC_0076_2
These are all from my boss, Pat. See how that book to the right has a purple sticky in it? Well…this is the page it was marking for me:
DSC_0077_2
Because that’s what they know I’d enjoy. Hahahaha.
DSC_0078_2
DSC_0079_2
Beth, she really did think I’d need the safety goggles.
DSC_0080
DSC_0081
ITUNES! I heart Seth and Sarah. I thought the card was gonna be like…10 bucks, the normal amount right? 25 frackin dollars man!

And then today Ellen gave me $25 cash. She’d actually bought me a gift card so I could buy travel books, but then she saw that I already got a bunch from Pat so she just gave me the cash amount. I was like…ERM! I can’t take this! So she shoved it in my hand. As a downpayment to make sure I come back.

Thank you thank you thank you! I love my work place and everyone in it!

Lolz, and then last night, Mike, the Chief of the office, added me on Skype. Gosh, I’m so lucky and I know it. Thank you thank you thank you!!! Thank you Lord for this place. GAH! Can’t wait to start sending back pictures and update emails. Hahaha.

Posted March 16, 2010 by .unpaused. in Life, Picture-ed

Leave a Reply

