picture perfect memories   1 comment

scattered all around the floor
reaching for the phone cause,
i can’t fight it anymore
and i wonder if i ever cross your mind
for me it happens all the time
– need you now

Came home yesterday to this lovely piece of work…

DSC_0001
DSC_0002
DSC_0003
Mail from Dolores. I love that she took the time to decorate the envelope, because she knows I’d appreciate that.

So a bit after I got home the kid asked me to take him to pick up the laptop he ordered online. So I did, but he drove…

DSC_0009
DSC_0014
I was in that picture but decided to crop myself out. Hideous it was. Lolz.

DSC_0010
DSC_0015
Atttempts at the cool sideviewmirror pictures. Fail.

DSC_0016
DSC_0018
DSC_0017
DSC_0019
DSC_0020
His first big buy.

I offered to buy some stuff for him but he refused. Wanted to do it all by himself, he said. Butt butt.

Anyway, later that night I went and had dinner with Sara (Reed’s girlfriend) and her roommate Sam. It was nice. I thought that it might be awkward because Sara and I would be talking about something and Sam wouldn’t be in on it, or more so Sam and Sara would be talking about something and I wouldn’t get it, but nope. They were both very good at explaining, very including, it was nice. And the place we went to, deelish!

DSC_0023
Sam’s entree. I didn’t taste it but she seemed to like it, a lot. Lolz.

DSC_0021
Sara’s entree. Something about shrimp in pepper something. She liked it too.

DSC_0022
My entree. Good geezuz Lord I freakin loved this. It was soooo good. Seasoned really well.

Ghin Na Ree Restaurant
2509 N Harrison St. Arlington, VA 22207
Phone – (703) 536-1643
Mon – Sat 11:30am – 10:00pm
Sun 5:00pm – 10:00pm

The restaurant is literally as big as….maybe twice the size of my room. It is literally a whole in the wall, I never noticed it before. But the food is so good, the staff is really friendly. Good service. Cool music. Definitely going again after I come back.

Chya!

Posted March 19, 2010 by .unpaused. in Food, Life, Picture-ed

One response to “picture perfect memories

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yummmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

